NANO 2016 – Organizing Committee


Conference Co-Chairs


 Dr. Michel L. Trudeau

Researcher, Institut de recherche d’Hydro-Québec, Canada

Nathalie Herlin

  1. CEA - Commissariat à l'énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives

Session Chairs


Secretary and Logistic

+1 418-522-8182 or Toll free in America 1-800-618-8182
Monday to Friday - 09:00 to 16:00 U.S. / Canadian Eastern Time

Exhibition and Sponsorship Opportunities

Alexis Levasseur, Conferium
+1 418-522-8182 / 1-800-618-8182 #31
Monday to Friday - 09:00 to 16:00 U.S. / Canadian Eastern Time



  • Dr. Elisabetta Agostinelli, Istituto di Struttura della Materia- CNR (Italy) – chairman
  • Prof. Jeff Th.M. De Hosson, Zernike Inst Adv Mats and Mats Innovation (Netherlands) – past chairman
  • Prof. Walter J. Botta Filho, Federal University of São Carlos (Brazil) – Secretary

Committee members

  • Dr. Isabelle Berbezier, Institut Matériaux Microélectronique Nanosciences de Provence IM2NP (France)
  • Dr. James H. Dickerson, Brookhaven National Lab. (USA)
  • Dr. Jürgen Eckert, IFW Dresden (Germany)
  • Prof. Ignacio Garzon, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (Mexico)
  • Prof.A.L. Greer, University of Cambridge (UK)
  • Prof. K. Hono, National Institute for Materials Science (Japan)
  • Prof.Kenneth F. Kelton, Washington University in St. Louis (USA)
  • Prof. Jian Lu, City University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
  • Dr. Lei Lu, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
  • Dr. Michel L. Trudeau, Hydro-Québec Research Institute (Canada)
  • Prof. Deliang Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)
  • Prof.Ruslan Z. Valiev, Ufa State Aviation Technical University (Russia)


  • Prof. Michèle Bouchard – Canada
  • Prof. Raynald Gauvin – Canada
  • Dr. Nathalie Herlin - France
  • Dr. George Kim – Canada
  • Prof. Diego Mantovani  - Canada
  • Prof. Zetian Mi – Canada
  • Prof. Richard Palmer – England
  • Prof. Federico Rosei – Canada
  • Dr. Barbara Ruzicka - Italy
  • Dr. Jackie Y. Ying – Singapore
  • Dr. Ashok Vijh – Canada
  • Dr. Karim Zaghib – Canada


  • Jennifer Cocle, M.Eng
  • Mr. Dharminder K. Laul
  • Prof. Diego Mantovani
  • Dr. Federico Rosei
  • Dr. Alessandra M. Serventi
  • Jean-Pierre Tardif 
  • Dr. Ashok Vijh

Important Dates

Call for papers and registration starts
November 1st, 2015

Abstract submission deadline
March 18, 2016

Paper acceptance notice
May 4, 2016 NEW DATE

Early bird and presenting author registration deadline
May 25, 2016 NEW DATE

August 7-12, 2016

Subscribe to the Nano 2016 newsletter